11.08.12

7 thoughts on “11.08.12

  1. WOW … Love this CRANKY AVIAN … Most of my friends voted for the President … Not seeing too much negative on my FB News Feed!!! Love these birds … admire your restraint:)

    • Peg, I have been shocked and disappointed at the vitriol being splashed about on my FB feed. I am happily friends with birds of all feathers but the post-election name calling and negativity I’m seeing from some of those who are displeased with the outcome is something that makes the Cranky Birds look downright prissy.

      • I can only imagine … reading New York Times analysis … eyeopeners … still can’t understand how some of my closest friends can be so nasty and negative … I am reminded of a quote by Abraham Lincoln that I shared on FB:

        “We are not enemies, but friends. We must not be enemies. Though passion may have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. The mystic chords of memory, stretching from every battlefield and patriot grave to every living heart and hearthstone all over this broad land, will yet swell the chorus of the Union, when again touched, as surely they will be, by the better angels of our nature.” Lincoln’s First Inaugural Address, March 4, 1861.

        • Better angels of our nature, indeed. I have always loved that quote. These are the moments that truly smack of the worst kind of hypocrisy there is… When bible-quoting “Christians” refer to their fellow humans as “parasites” (and worse), I have almost no words to express how CRANKY I feel. So, I’d have to agree with today’s bird: SHUT (the fuck) UP.

So, got anything to say about it?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

